Review: Toy Story 3

How could they have left? At best they would have made it to the next block, unless they "borrow" a car again like before.

Toy Story 3 is a worthy edition to the franchise... and luckily didn't ruin it, because it did stand a big chance, and had high standards to meet. But luckily the characters, story and animation make it a great film, possibly better than the previous 2, and it's worth watching no matter how old or young you are. I give it 8 potatoes out of 10.

The Good:

  • Animation, This film is entirely animated, and very well done at that. the only thing I would criticize is the fact that I just noticed that woody flops his arms about while running, but I suppose that was added for comedic effect.
  • Story, I just loved it, at some points it even had me moving my head, wide-eyed towards the screen wondering what was going to happen next, pretty awesome.
  • A kids film that an adult could actually watch quite comfortably.

The Bad:

  • The Trilogy has ended, I seriously wanted them to make more, I loved this one, so make more and more people will love them!
  • Doesn’t fill the gap from when Andy was a young child to his teenage years, although apparently they where left in a box for a while, so I suppose the gap is filled, but not satisfactorily.

All in all, as I have mentioned a few times I loved it, and you too should watch, maybe with a younger person so you can keep your respect/masculinity by saying you were forced to (of course they will believe you). Super film, shame they probably won’t make more though. If you liked this then I suggest any other film made by Disney, Some were pretty good and others I have not personally seen.

Similar films to Toy Story 3: Toy Story 1 & 2, Cars, Up, Ponyo

2 responses to “Review: Toy Story 3

Leave a Reply

